Skip to main content

Top Nav

Academic Calendar

Phoenix College may modify start dates in order to meet special needs. Dates listed which are directly related to instruction refer to the traditional academic year. Some courses may be offered over time periods for which these dates are not applicable. See the MCCCD Academic Calendar for official information.

Fall Semester - 2014
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2014-2015 CATALOG 

Mon, Mar 17, 2014 Fall 2014 Open Registration Begins for All Students
Sat, Aug 23 Fall Classes Begin
Mon, Sept 1 Observance of Labor Day, Campus Closed
+

Last Day for Withdrawal Without Instructor's Signature

*

Deadline to Apply for December 2014 Graduation

Tue, Nov 11 Observance of Veterans' Day, Campus Closed
Thu-Sun, Nov 27-30 Thanksgiving Holiday, Campus Closed
++ Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted With Instructor's Signature
Sun, Dec 14 Last Day of Regular Classes
Mon-Thu, Dec 15-18 Final exams** PDF Final Exam Schedule
Fri, Dec 19 Fall Semester Ends. Mid-Year Recess Begins for Students.
Fri, Dec 25-Jan 1, 2015 Winter Break, Campus Closed

Spring SEMESTER - 2015
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2014-2015 CATALOG 

  Spring 2015 Open Registration Begins for All Students
Sat, Jan 17 Spring Classes Begin
Mon, Jan 19 Observance of ML King Birthday, Campus Closed
Mon, Feb 16 Observance of President's Day,  Campus Closed
+

Last Day for Withdrawal Without Instructor's Signature

*

Deadline to Apply for May 2015 Graduation

Mon-Sun Mar 16-22 Spring Break, Campus Closed
++ Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted With Instructor's Signature
Sun, May 10 Last Day of Regular Classes
Mon-Thu, May 11-14 Final exams** 
Fri, May 15 Commencement
Fri, May 15 Spring Semester Ends. 
Mon May 25 Observance of Memorial Day, Campus Closed

* For specific information concerning registration dates, class start dates, application for graduation dates, and final exam dates, consult the class schedule for the college of intended enrollment.
** Classes meeting on Friday evening only, Saturday only or Sunday only will have final examinations during their last regular class meeting.
+ See your student schedule in my.maricopa.edu for the Last Day to Withdraw without an Instructor Signature for each class in which you are enrolled.
++ Refer to the Important Deadlines for Students to determine the Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal will be accepted.