Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

  CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE – FALL 2020: Classes are being conducted online, in-person and hybrid. Select (in-person) student services are available by appointment in the Hannelly Center and the Library.  All services are available remote/online. Please view the following links for more information.   Maricopa Coronavirus Website  |  CARES Funding FAQs  |  Need Help?  | Remote Services & Support  | Library Hours

President's Advisory Council

Advisory Council

Join us as we welcome the President's Advisory Council. The council was established with the mission to communicate and provide broad policy, workforce and economic trend recommendations as it relates to the specific areas of focus for the College.  The advisors were chosen based upon their unique history and involvement in the community.

The PAC's overriding purpose is:

  • To review and provide input on the strategic plan and advance the mission of the college. 
  • Promote and create awareness on the value of Phoenix College, its programs and community programs.
  • To communicate the latest trends in the workforce and economic trends for the future.
Christine Mackay

Co-Chair Christine Mackay

Christine has helped locate or expand more than 180 companies into the Region, brought more than 63,000 jobs, added nearly 8 million square feet to the industrial/office base and brought more than $7 billion in capital investment in to the community. 

Robin Reed

Co-Chair Robin Reed

Robin’s experience in business ownership and business consulting has created a foundation in understanding the needs of business owners and individuals to help them define, execute and meet their financial and professional goals. 

Advisory Council Members

Name Title Company
Jason Bezozo Vice President Banner Health
Theresa Mckay Director of Recruitment, Integration & Community Delivery Banner Health
Julie Graham Director, External Affairs Dignity Health
Jennifer Musegades Barrow Neurological & St. Joseph 's Foundation Dignity Health
Mike Popovich President Scientific Technology Corporation
Russ Yelton President Yelton and Associates
Brady Young Vice President, Human Resources TGEN
Diana Vowels Director Galvanize
Meryl Krich Regional Program Director at Galvanize Galvanize
Gay Meyer Executive Leader HR Operations Regional offices at USAA USAA
Michael Hale Executive Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer Arizona Federal Credit Union
Summer Faussette Manager, Communications & Public Relations Comerica Bank
Mackenzie Fitzgerald Economic Development Specialist Arizona Public Service
Jackie Roberts Executive Director, SparkLabs, ASU ASU
Gretchen Kitchel Economic Development Salt River Project
Ashley LaRue Sampson Founder & Consultant StylePHX
Maria Baier Senior Vice President, Public Affairs Suns, Inc.
Christine Mackay Director City of Phoenix - Economic Development
Robin Reed President & CEO Arizona Black Chamber of Commerce
Allison Gilbreath Vice President Arizona Chamber of Commerce - Arizona Manufacturing Council
Tammy McLeod CEO Flinn Foundation
Brad Smidt Senior Vice President GPEC
Leah Landron Asst. Director - Comm. Engagement Arizona Department of Economic Security
Shatha Barbour Executive Director Hera Hub
Jenny Poon Founder Co+Hoots
Dr. Larry Johnson President Phoenix College
Laura Pastor Community Liaison Phoenix College
Julie Voller Director of Academic Advising Phoenix College
Ralph Thompson II Associate Dean Student Affairs Phoenix College
Kim Anderson Program Analyst Senior Phoenix College
Deb Spotts Development Director Phoenix College
Heather Kruse Interim Vice President, Student Affairs Phoenix College
Adrianna Coronel Department Chair, Dental Hygiene & Faculty Senate President-Elect Phoenix College
Angela Genna Associate Vice President, Business & Finance Phoenix College
Briana Jordan Office Assistant to the President Phoenix College
Doug Berry Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs Phoenix College
Erika Keenan Marketing Phoenix College
Patty Finkenstadt Department Chair, Biology & Faculty Senate President Phoenix College
Paul DeRose Vice President, Academic Administrative Services Phoenix College
Wilbert Nelson Dean, Arts & Sciences Phoenix College
Paul Ross Associate Vice President, Information Technology Phoenix College
Eugene Ye Planning Research Director Phoenix College