Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

  CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE – CAMPUS CLOSED: The campus is closed until further notice. Classes for spring 2020 resumed in an online/remote format as of April 6, 2020. Academic and support services are available online and by phone. Classes for summer 2020 will also be held in an online/remote format. Enroll now. Registration is open.

Maricopa Coronavirus Website  |  Sign up for RAVE Alerts  |  PC Remote Services and Support  |  Need Help?  |  Enroll now

 

Academic Calendar

Phoenix College may modify start dates in order to meet special needs. Dates listed which are directly related to instruction refer to the traditional academic year. Some courses may be offered over time periods for which these dates are not applicable. See the MCCCD Academic Calendar for official information.

 

SPRING SEMESTER - 2020
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2019-2020 CATALOG 

Wed, Jan 1 Observance of New Year's Day (Campus Closed)
Sat, Jan 11 Classes Begin
Mon, Jan  20 Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (Campus Closed)
Mon, Feb 17 Observance of President's Day (Campus Closed)
Mon, Feb 18 Find a Class Opens for Summer/Fall 2020
Mon, Mar 2 Summer/Fall 2020 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
* Application for May 2020 Graduation
+

Last Day for Withdrawal Without Instructor's Signature

Mon-Sun, Mar 9-15 Spring Break
Mon, Mar 16 Summer/Fall 2020 Open Registration Begins
++ Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted
Sun, May 3 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Thur, May 4-7 Final exams** - Final Exam Schedule
Fri, May 8 Commencement
Fri, May 8 Spring Semester Ends (Last day of Faculty Accountability) 
Mon, May 25 Observance of Memorial Day (Campus Closed)
 

SUMMER SEMESTER - 2020
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2020-2021 CATALOG 

Tue, May 26 Summer Semester Begins

Mon-Wed, Jun 29 - Jul 1

Summer Break for Clock Hour Programs Only
Thur, Jul 2 Observance of Independence Day for Employees
Thur, Jul 30 Summer Semester Ends

FALL SEMESTER - 2020
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2020-2021 CATALOG 

Fri, Aug 14 First Day of Faculty Accountability
Sat, Aug 22  Classes Begin
Mon, Sep 7 Observance of Labor Day
Mon, Sep 21 Find a Class Opens for Spring
Mon, Oct 5 Spring 2021 Open Registration Begins
Sat+, Oct 10 Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
Mon++, Oct 12 Student Withdrawal with Instructors Signature Begins
Mon, Oct 12 Spring 2021 Open Registration Begins
* Application for December 2020 Graduation
Wed, Nov 11 Observance of Veterans Day
Thur-Sun, Nov 26-29 Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed)
Sun, Dec 13 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Fri**, Dec 14-18 Final Exams
Fri, Dec 18 Mid-Year Recess Begins fo Students
Fri, Dec 18

Fall Semester Ends (Last day of Faculty Accountability)

Fri-Sun, Dec 25-Jan 3 Mid-Year Recess (Campus Closed)

SPRING SEMESTER - 2021
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2020-2021 CATALOG 

Fri, Jan 1 Observance of New Year's Day
Mon, Jan 11 First day of Faculty Accountability
Mon, Jan 11 Clock Hour Student Classes Begin
Sat, Jan 16 Classes Begin
Mon, Jan 18 Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Sat+, Mar 6 Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
Mon++, Mar 8 Student Withdrawal with Instructors Signature Begins
Mon, Feb 15 Observance of Presidents' Day
Tue, Feb 16 Find a Class Opens for Summer/Fall 2021
Mon, Mar 1 Summer/Fall 2021 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
* Application for May 2021 Graduation
Mon-Sun, Mar 15-21 Spring Break
Mon, Mar 15 Summer/Fall 2021 Open Registration Begins
Sun, May 9 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Fri**, May 10-14 Final Exams
Thur-Fri, May 13 or 14 Commencement
Fri, May 14 Spring Semester Ends (Last day of Faculty Accountability)
Mon, May 31 Observance of Memorial Day

* For specific information concerning the last day to apply for graduation, individual class start dates, and final exams, consult the college of enrollment.
** Any classes meeting on Friday, Saturday or Sunday will have final examinations during their regular class time.
+ Through the 7th week, student may initiate an official withdrawal from course(s) without instructor signature (see Appendix S-7 in Catalog Common Pages).
++ After the 7th week, student must initiate an official withdrawal request from instructor and obtain their signature (see Appendix S-7 in Catalog Common Pages).