Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

Effective August 12, 2021: All Phoenix College employees, students, and visitors are required to wear masks while inside on campus. If you are not feeling well, please do not come to campus. Student services are available remotely, online, and in person. Maricopa Coronavirus Website  |  Need Help?  | Remote Services & Support  | Library

Academic Calendar

Phoenix College may modify start dates in order to meet special needs. Dates listed which are directly related to instruction refer to the traditional academic year. Some courses may be offered over time periods for which these dates are not applicable. See the MCCCD Academic Calendar for official information.

 

FALL SEMESTER - 2021
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2021-2022 CATALOG 

Fri, Aug 13, First Day of Faculty Accountability Sat, Aug 21 Classes Begin Sep 6 Observance of Labor Day (Campus Closed) * Application for December 2021 Graduation +

Last Day for Withdrawal Without Instructor's Signature: Sat+, Oct 9

Mon++, Oct 11 Student Withdrawal with Instructors Signature Begins,  Mon, Oct 27  Find a Class Opens for Spring 2022, Mon, Nov 8 Spring 2022 Priority Registration Begins, Thur, Nov 11 Observance of Veterans Day (Campus Closed), Mon, Nov 15 Spring 2022 Open Registration Begins,Thur-Sun, Nov 25-58 Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed) Sun, Dec 12 Last Day of Classes, Mon-Fri, Dec 13-17 Final exams** - Final Exam Schedule Fri, Dec 17 Mid-Year Recess Begins for Students, Dec 17 Fall Semester Ends (Last day of Faculty Accountability)  Thur-Sun, Dec 23-Jan 2 Mid-Year Recess (Campus Closed)

SUMMER SEMESTER - 2021
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2021-2022 CATALOG 

Mon, May 31 Observance of Memorial Day
Tues, Jun 1 Summer Semester Begins

Mon-Sat,  Jul 5-10

Summer Break for Clock Hour Programs Only
Mon, Jul 5 Observance of Independence Day
Mon, Aug 2 Tuition Due for Fall 2021 Semester
Thur, Aug 5 Summer Semester Ends

FALL SEMESTER - 2021
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2021-2022 CATALOG 

Fri, Aug 13 First Day of Faculty Accountability
Sat, Aug 21  Classes Begin
Mon, Sep 6 Observance of Labor Day
Sat+, Oct 9 Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
Mon++, Oct 11 Student Withdrawal with Instructors Signature Begins
Mon, Oct 27 Find a Class Opens for Spring
Mon, Nov 8 Spring 2022 Priority Registration Begins
* Application for December 2021 Graduation
Thur, Nov 11 Observance of Veterans Day
Mon, Nov 15 Spring 2022 Open Registration Begins
Thur-Sun, Nov 25-28 Thanksgiving Holiday (Campus Closed)
Sun, Dec 12 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Fri**, Dec 13-17 Final Exams - Fall 2021 - Final Exam Schedule
Fri, Dec 17 Mid-Year Recess Begins for Students
Fri, Dec 17

Fall Semester Ends (Last day of Faculty Accountability)

Thur-Sun, Dec 23-Jan 2 Mid-Year Recess (Campus Closed)

SPRING SEMESTER - 2022
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2021-2022 CATALOG 

Mon, Jan 10 First Day of Faculty Accountability
Sat, Jan 15  Classes Begin
Mon, Jan 17 Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Mon, Feb 21 Observance of Presidents' Day
Tue, Feb 22 Find a Class opens for Summer/Fall 2022
Sat+, Mar 5 Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
Mon++, Mar 7 Student Withdrawal with Instructors Signature Begins
Mon, Mar 7 Summer/ Fall Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
* Application for May 2022 Graduation
Mon-Sun, Mar 14-20 Spring Break
Mon, Mar 21 Summer/Fall 2022 Open Registration Begins
Mon, May 2 Tuition Due for Summer 2022 Semester
Sun, May 8 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Thur**, May 9-12 Final Exams
Fri, May 13 Commencement
Mon, May 30 Observance of Memorial Day

SUMMER SEMESTER - 2022
NOTE: SUBJECT TO THE 2022-2023 CATALOG 

Tues, May 31 Summer Semester Begins

Mon, Jul 4

Observance of Independence Day
Mon-Sat, Jul 4-9 Summer Break for Clock Hour Programs Only
Mon, Aug 1 Tuition Due for Fall 2022 Semester
Thur, Aug 4 Summer Semester Ends

* For specific information concerning the last day to apply for graduation, individual class start dates, and final exams, consult the college of enrollment.
** Any classes meeting on Friday, Saturday or Sunday will have final examinations during their regular class time.
+ Through the 7th week, student may initiate an official withdrawal from course(s) without instructor signature (see Appendix S-7 in Catalog Common Pages).
++ After the 7th week, student must initiate an official withdrawal request from instructor and obtain their signature (see Appendix S-7 in Catalog Common Pages).