Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

Physical Sciences

Physical Sciences
Physical Sciences

The Physical Sciences Department commits to remain on the lasing edge of science and our commitment includes helping students learn and move closer toward their goals.


Department Mission and Goal Statements

Department Mission

The "mission" of the Physical Sciences department is to provide and teach educational courses in physics, astronomy, chemistry, geology, geography, physical science, and engineering.

Department Goal

To encourage and help students attain their particular goals in the acquisition of knowledge in the areas listed above. To maintain standards paramount to any and all aspects of the Department. To remain on the lasing edge of current science, technology, and related areas

Department Faculty & Staff

Below are the faculty and staff title, contacts, and office hours:

Bryce Davis
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Physics
Office: C337
Phone: 602.285.7593
Email: bryce.davis@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 10:00AM-12:00PM
Tuesday: 10:00AM-12:00PM
Wednesday:
Thursday: 3:00PM-5:00PM
Friday:

Joseph Drosendahl
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty OYO - Geosciences
Program Director
Office: C341
Phone: 602.285.7818
Email: joseph.drosendahl@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 9:00AM-10:00AM
Tuesday: 9:00AM-10:30AM
Wednesday: 9:00AM-10:00AM
Thursday: 9:00AM-10:30AM
Friday: By Appointment Only

Scott Gompert
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Astronomy
Program Director
Office: C352
Phone: 602.285.7244
Email: scott.gompert@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday:
Tuesday: 8:00AM-11:00AM
Wednesday: 8:00AM-11:00AM
Thursday:
Friday:

Abeer Hamdan
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Geosciences
Department Chair
Office: C338
Phone: 602.285.7529
Email: abeer.hamdan@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday:11:00AM-2:00PM
Tuesday:
Wednesday: 11:00AM-1:00PM
Thursday:
Friday:

Robert Klinger
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Astronomy
Office: C342
Phone: 602.285.7586
Email: robert.klinger@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 10:00AM-11:00AM
Tuesday: 10:00AM-11:00AM, 1:30PM-2:30PM
Wednesday: 10:00AM-11:00AM
Thursday: 10:00AM-11:00AM, 1:30PM-2:30PM
Friday: 1:30PM-2:30PM

Seung-Joo Lee
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Chemistry
Office: C344
Phone: 602.285.7142
Email: seung-joo.lee@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday:10:30AM-11:30AM, 1:00PM-2:00PM
Tuesday:
Wednesday: 10:30AM-11:30AM, 1:00PM-2:00PM
Thursday:
Friday: 12:00PM-1:00PM

Kenneth Ndumbe Ngale
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Chemistry
Office: C345
Phone: 602.285.7585
Email: kenneth.ngale@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday:
Tuesday: 8:00AM-10:00AM
Wednesday: 8:00AM-11:00AM
Thursday: 9:00AM-12:00PM
Friday:

Carole Nisr
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Physics
Program Director
Office: C340
Phone: 602.285.7587
Email: carole.nisr@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 8:30AM-9:00AM, 10:30AM-12:30PM
Tuesday: 8:30AM-9:00AM
Wednesday: 8:30AM-9:00AM, 2:00PM-3:00PM
Thursday: 8:30AM-9:00AM
Friday:

Eddie Ong
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Chemistry
Office: C354
Phone: 602.285.77136
Email: eddie.ong@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 11:20AM-12:00PM
Tuesday:
Wednesday: 11:20AM-12:00PM
Thursday: 10:00AM-12:00PM
Friday: 10:00AM-12:00PM

Benjamin Schwartz
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Engineering
Program Director
Office: C336
Phone: 602.285.7278
Email: benjamin.schwartz@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday:
Tuesday: 10:30AM-1:00PM
Wednesday:
Thursday: 10:30AM-1:00PM
Friday:

Rashel Sumpter
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Chemistry
Office: C346
Phone: 602.285.7438
Email: rashel.sumpter@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 9:00AM-11:00AM
Tuesday: 11:00AM-1:00PM
Wednesday: 10:00AM-11:30AM
Thursday:
Friday:

YunDan Wang
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Chemistry
Program Director
Office: C348
Phone: 602.285.7453
Email: yun.dan.wang@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 10:00AM-12:00PM
Tuesday: 10:00AM-1:00PM
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:

James White
Physical Sciences
Residential Faculty - Chemistry
Program Director
Office: C350
Phone: 602.285.7140
Email: james.white@phoenixcollege.edu
Office Hours:
Monday: 3:00PM-4:10PM
Tuesday: 10:10AM-11:45AM
Wednesday: 10:10AM-11:45AM
Thursday:
Friday:

Yvonnie Bryant
Physical Sciences - Administrative Specialist Senior
Office: C330
Phone: 602.285.7143
Email: yvonnie.bryant@phoenixcollege.edu

James Peterson
Physical Sciences - Laboratory Specialist Supervisor
Office: C334
Phone: 602.285.7237
Email: james.peterson@phoenixcollege.edu

Crystal Hernandez
Physical Sciences - Laboratory Technician Senior
Office: C311
Phone: 602.285.7306
Email: crystal.d.hernandez@phoenixcollege.edu

Joseph Lauriault
Physical Sciences - Laboratory Technician
Office: C213
Phone: 602.285.7139
Email: joseph.lauriault@phoenixcollege.edu

Angie Lee
Physical Sciences - Laboratory Technician
Office: C213
Phone: 602.285.7139
Email: angie.lee@phoenixcollege.edu