Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

Effective August 12, 2021: All Phoenix College employees, students, and visitors are required to wear masks while inside on campus. If you are not feeling well, please do not come to campus. Student services are available remotely, online, and in person. Maricopa Coronavirus Website  |  Need Help?  | Remote Services & Support  | Library

Mobile Food Resources

This Spring, Join Us
for Patio Pick-Up!

MOBILE FOOD RESOURCES OPERATES FROM
THE STUDENT UNION'S NORTH PATIO

Food is generally distributed twice monthly, on Wednesdays, throughout the academic year.  The mobile format accommodates a wide array of items—including some perishable goods—like fresh produce.

Patio Pick-Up events are hosted by Student Life & Leadership, through its partnership with St. Mary's Food Bank.  Appointments are not necessary.

Please bring a face covering with you.  In the event that you need to enter a campus building, please remember that they're mandatory indoors.

Participation is Easy!

  • Check the below schedule.  Locations, dates, and times are listed.
  • Stop by the Event.  Directions follow.
     

HOURS OF OPERATION

SPRING SEMESTER 2022 - MOBILE FOOD RESOURCES
Date Format Time Location
Jan 26 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Feb 9 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Feb 23 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Mar 9 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Mar 23 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Apr 13 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Apr 27 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
 
FALL SEMESTER 2021 - MOBILE FOOD RESOURCES
Date Format Time Location
Aug 25 Wed  Drive-Thru 11am - 1pm North Gym Parking Lot
Sep 8 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Sep 22 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Oct 13 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Oct 27 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Nov 10 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Nov 24 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio
Dec 8 Wed  Patio Pick-Up 11am - 1pm Student Union - North Patio

DIRECTIONS & MAP

Phoenix College
1202 W. Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85013
 

After parking in the North or West Lot, please walk to the Northern Side of the Student Union.  You’ll find the Patio Distribution area there. 
Mobile-Pantry_SU-Patio_Fall-2021

 

QUESTIONS?

Do you have questions about Phoenix College Food Resources?  Would you like to ask about volunteering, or donating?  Please reach out to the program coordinator:

Dr. Vashi Worley-Moore
602.285.7737

You can also stop by the Student Union Welcome Desk, adjacent to the Front Entrance of the Student Union Building.  The Welcome Desk can be reached, without visiting campus, at:
     
602.285.7231
studentlife@phoenixcollege.edu